Drop your photo or scan here
or browse your files · JPG, PNG or HEIC
Get your passport-size photograph into 10–200 KB with your face filling 80% of the frame, and your signature into 10–100 KB. Free, and your files never leave your device.
or browse your files · JPG, PNG or HEIC
| Passport size photograph | Colour or black & white JPG/JPEG, 10 KB – 200 KB |
|---|---|
| Face | About 80% of the image area, visible including ears, without a mask |
| Background | White |
| Taken | After 1 January 2026 (recent) |
| Spectacles | Only if you use them regularly |
| Signature | JPG/JPEG, 10 KB – 100 KB |
| Pixel dimensions | Not stated anywhere in the bulletin |
A live photograph is also captured during the application and matched against the Aadhaar database; if it does not match, the bulletin asks for an attested certificate with a recent photograph in the Annexure VI format. Use the same passport-size photograph on the application that you will paste on the attendance sheet at the centre, and keep 6–8 passport-size and 4–6 postcard-size (4″ × 6″) prints. The postcard-size photo is a physical print to carry, not an upload.
Certificates such as the category certificate and Class X mark sheet are PDFs of 50–300 KB; use the NEET certificate compressor. The bulletin gives two different sizes for the finger and thumb impressions (10–200 KB in one place, 50–300 KB in another); that page explains the conflict.
JPG or JPEG between 10 KB and 200 KB, according to the NEET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin.
The bulletin does not state any pixel dimensions or DPI. It sets the file size, the 80% face rule, ears visible, no mask and a white background.
About 80% of the image area, with your face visible including ears and without a mask.
No. The 4 x 6 inch postcard photo is a print you keep and carry. It is not in the bulletin's upload list.
No. The crop and compression run in your browser on your own device.
Specifications on this page are taken from Chapter 3, Step 2 of the NEET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin (PDF, revised 23 February 2026), published by the National Testing Agency and linked from neet.nta.nic.in.
NTA publishes a new bulletin each cycle and may change these requirements, so check the bulletin for the year you are applying in. We are not affiliated with the National Testing Agency.
Updated